Watsonia Skate Park Pop Up - January 2018

Inclement weather may result in events being cancelled at short notice. Please visit 

https://www.facebook.com/BanyuleYouthServices/ for updates regarding activities


This January we are shutting down Ibbottson St in Watsonia and turning it into your new local skate park!

We’ll be running skate workshops for skateboard and scooter riders 7 days a week at 3-8pm from the 7th to the 24th of January.

Plus, there’ll be heaps of giveaways, comps, coaching and skills workshops happening throughout the 18 days the pop-up will be in action.

We’ll have scooter only sessions, Fem Fridays to make sure all the local girls get a chance to show off their moves and Workshop Wednesday’s run by and for young people to make sure your gear is in the best shape possible.

Never skated before? No problems!

Come along, borrow a deck and grab some expert coaching from the Ownlife crew who can teach you the basics and have you ollie-ing your way through the park in no time!

But hey, if skateboards and scooters just aren’t your thing, we’re going to have live music, art making, street art, food trucks and all kinds of other stuff going off in the space, so check the program for more details and head to the Banyule Youth Services Facebook page for the latest details.

If you would like to discuss anything further please don't hesitate to contact Council on 9490 4222

Sun 7 Jan: Grand Opening

Mon 8 Jan: Chalk It Up

Tue 9 Jan: Chalk It Up

Wed 10 Jan: Nesting Boxes and Workshop Wednesdays

Thu 11 Jan: Zumba Gold, Boxing, New Hope Hip Hop

Fri 12 Jan: nBot Battles and Femme Fridays Female Skate Session

Sat 13 Jan: Kids & Family Skate Session and Scooter Saturdays

Sun 14 Jan: Street Cricket

Tue 16 Jan: Design your own Tent for kids

Wed 17 Jan: Design your own Tent for kids and Workshop Wednesdays

Thu 18 Jan: Green Screen Effects and 80's Night

Fri 19 Jan: Archery Attack! - CANCELLED! and Femme Friday Skate Session

Sat 20 Jan: iPad basics, Kids and Families Skate Session and Scooter Saturdays

Mon 22 Jan: Yoga and Meditation and Archery Attack!

Tue 23 Jan: Get Crafty

Wed 24 Jan: Kids Art Activity and Closing Party